Skip to main content

Honors Advisory Committee

The Honors Advisory Committee exists to hear and approve matters of admissions, policy, and curriculum.  The committee consists of the Director, Associate Director, Faculty Fellow, and Program Coordinator, as well as faculty representatives from each of the six academic colleges (two representatives from the College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences and one representative from each of the remaining academic colleges), a staff representative, and three student members (the current Honors Student Advisory Council (HSAC) president, an appointee of the SGA president, and an appointee of the Director).

Committee Members

  • David Coleman (ex-officio), (Director, Honors Program)
  • Minh Nguyen (ex-officio), (Associate Director, Honors Program)
  • Erik Liddell (ex-officio), (Faculty Fellow, Honors Program)
  • Katie Patton (ex-officio), (Program Coordinator, Honors Program)

One-Year Term:

  • Dr. Walter Borowski (College of Science)
  • Dr. Lynnette Noblitt (College of Letters, Arts, & Social Sciences

Two-Year Term:

  • Dr. Gary Brown (College of Health Sciences
  • Dr. Tom Butler (College of Letters, Arts, & Social Sciences)
  • Dr. Ed Fredrickson (College of Business & Technology)

Three-Year Term:

  • Dr. Kellie Ellis (College of Education)
  • Dr. Ryan Baggett (College of Justice & Safety)
  • Mr. Steve Fohl (Staff Appointee)

Student Members:

  • Claire Kelley (HSAC President)
  • Tanya Cifranik
  • Michael Martin
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/